How to leave a Discord server in 2 different ways – Business Insider

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A leading-edge research firm focused on digital transformation.
Good
Subscriber since
Joining a Discord server can be a great way to meet people who share your interests. 
But if the conversation isn’t what you’re expecting, or you just aren’t vibing with the server for some other reason, you do have the option to leave that server.
Leaving a Discord server will remove your name from its member list, and disable any role that you held in the server. You won’t receive any more messages or notifications from the server either.
The only exception to this is if you’re the owner of the server — in this case, you’ll need to transfer ownership of the server before you leave.
Here’s how to leave a Discord server using the desktop app for Mac and PC or the mobile app for iPhone and Android devices.
You’ll be able to rejoin a server you left at any time.
1. Open Discord on your Mac or PC and navigate to the server you want to leave by clicking on it in the left sidebar.
2. Click the server name, located toward the top-left corner of the screen
3. Select “Leave server.”
Once you leave, you won’t see the server listed in your left sidebar anymore.
1. Open the Discord app on your iPhone or Android device and go into the server you want to leave.
2. Swipe to the right and tap the three dots located to the right of the server name at the top of the screen.
3. Scroll down and select “Leave Server.”
 
Insider Inc. receives a commission when you buy through our links.

source

Bellscord

Bellscord

Leave a Replay

About Us

Bellscord is a Gaming Community which hosts its own Minecraft Server and Discord Community. Bellscord Communities can be found across multiple platforms. Our aim is to build a big and active community.

Recent Posts